The Forbidden Garden by Ellen Herrick

Reviewed by Judy B (Library Staff)

Heather Young, author of “The Lost Girls”, describes this book as “a romantic, big-hearted novel that celebrates femininity in all its nurturing, resilient, and fearless power.”
I couldn’t agree more, and loved it as much as the author’s first novel, “The Sparrow Sisters”.
I recommend this to readers who enjoy Sarah Addison Allen, Kate Morton, Alice Hoffman and Audrey Niffenegger.

Available through the BRIDGES Library System

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

X
X